• Fixtures & Results

About Our Club

About FC TWENTY 11


FC Twenty 11 Inc. was formed in 2011 following the merger of Avon United and Burnside FC football clubs.  Based in the west of Christchurch, our aim is to provide the opportunity for male & female players of all ages to play the beautiful game more often.

The merging of our two founder clubs has provided the opportunity to share grounds & resources. Based predominantly at Avonhead Park & Burnside Park (with additional grounds at Ray Blank Park and Upper Riccarton Domain), our size means we are able to better cater for players to play at a level more suited to their ability.

Not only do we provide the opportunity for footballers to play during the traditional winter season, we run a number of extra football programmes aimed at our junior and youth players outside of the winter period and also during the school holidays. We also support our junior and youth teams to attend both local and national tournaments throughout the year.

We pride ourselves on being the friendly club, passionately driven by our large number of coaches, managers and volunteers, we are proud to be able to provide the opportunity for players of all ages and ability to play the beautiful game.


The Board consisting of:

  • Phillip Green (Chairperson and Treasurer)
  • Cameron Bradley (Senior Men’s Coordinator)
  • Mark Anderson (CCL and CCL Reserves Representative and Fundraising)
  • Liam Mather (Buildings and Grounds Representative)
  • Neil Prior (General Governance)


The board is also supported by:

  • Cvetan (Tsetso) Ivanov (Director of Football)
  • Jo Moar (Operations Manager)
  • Dennise Robinson – Football Development Officer (Aspiring Licenced Coach)
  • Matt Kennedy – Football Development Officer (Aspiring Licenced Coach)
  • Simon Darby (Coach and Volunteer)
  • Jacob Grosvenor -Coach
  • Melissa Green (Comet Guru and  Ladies Team Manager)


FC Twenty11 Inc expects our Players and Guardians to adhere to our Code of Conduct listed here.  If you are not happy with the conduct of a FC Twenty11 member, please contact admin@fctwenty11.com.  Alternatively, please contact Mainland Football.

We welcome all volunteers and those interested in joining the FC Twenty11 board.  Please email your interest to admin@fctwenty11.co.nz.

FC Twenty 11 is an Incorporated Society and a Registered Charity.